XYZ CTO Deck

View previous topic View next topic Go down

XYZ CTO Deck

Post by Synoptik on Wed Feb 01, 2012 3:22 pm

Just looking for advice on maximising the draw power of this deck and make it faster. This is a common theme in most new decks that I've built, mainly because I'm unsure of various new cards and what would be deemed staple, etc. due to my lengthy absence from the game. (NB. I gave up the game at the end of booster pack series 3, came back in mid series 5, then left again end of series 5. This is my first attempt at deck building since. Any new cards thrown in are based on duels I've had since coming back.)

So, here's the deck:

Monsters (29) [3 Normal + 26 Effect]:
3x X-Head Cannon
3x Cyber Dragon
1x Cyber Eltanin
2x Elemental Hero Prisma
1x Guardian of Order
1x Honest
3x Jade Knight
3x Machina Peacekeeper
1x Morphing Jar
3x Shining Angel
2x Summoner Monk
3x Y-Dragon Head
3x Z-Metal Tank

Spell (10)
1x Combination Attack
1x Dark Hole
1x Dimension Explosion
1x Frontline Base
1x Future Fusion
1x Limiter Removal
1x Luminous Spark
1x Machine Assembly Line
1x Overload Fusion
1x United We Stand

Trap (6)
1x Damage Condenser
1x Formation Union
1x Reckless Greed
1x Return from the Different Dimension
1x Roll Out!
1x Ultimate Offering

Extra Deck (5) [5 Fusion]:
1x Chimeratech Overdragon
1x XY-Dragon Cannon
1x XYZ-Dragon Cannon
1x XZ-Tank Cannon
1x YZ-Tank Dragon

Total: 45 + 5 Extra

Like I said, this deck is one of my first attempts at building a deck in a few years, so any and all criticism would be appreciated, as well as any tips you have. =) I suppose the first step would be to cut out the rubbish to make it a 40 card deck, then improve the cards in the deck to improve the draw power.

[I say goodbye to my weakness, so long to the regret...]

[And now I see the world through diamond eyes]

Synoptik

Slifer Red Duelist
Slifer Red Duelist

Duel Points : 100
Reputation Points : 0

Back to top Go down

Re: XYZ CTO Deck