Gemini Spark: Tribute Opponent's monster?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Gemini Spark: Tribute Opponent's monster?

Post by DefinitelyNotXrai on Mon May 27, 2013 7:16 am

Can my opponent use Gemini Spark to tribute my Elemental HERO Neos Alius to pay for the cost? Ruling problem came up in a mirror test duel.

I call complete cow dung though.



Achievements and Userbars:

Supreme King of August 2013





DefinitelyNotXrai

Ra Yellow Duelist
Ra Yellow Duelist

Posts: 4004
Pro Decklists: 0
Warnings: No warnings

Back to top Go down

Re: Gemini Spark: Tribute Opponent's monster?

Post by Jue Viole Grace on Mon May 27, 2013 7:20 am

You may never tribute any opponent's monster to activate a card effect or to Special Summon a monster unless it is explicitely stated on the card (like Lava Golem, Volcanic Queen, Reptilliane Vaskii).
The answer is subsequently No, he may not tribute your Alius Neos with his Gemini Spark.


Bubbles: maybe ill learn u a few thing

Admin of the Year
Administrator of the Year 2012

Jue Viole Grace

Obelisk Blue Duelist
Obelisk Blue Duelist

Posts: 6398
Pro Decklists: 1
Warnings: No warnings

http://www.duelacademy.net

Back to top Go down

Re: Gemini Spark: Tribute Opponent's monster?

Post by Heatnix on Mon May 27, 2013 7:22 am

Irate beat me to the punch by mere seconds.






Heatnix

Ra Yellow Duelist
Ra Yellow Duelist

Posts: 3571
Pro Decklists: 0
Warnings: Banned

Back to top Go down

Re: Gemini Spark: Tribute Opponent's monster?

Post by DefinitelyNotXrai on Mon May 27, 2013 8:11 am

Thanks. Thought that was the case.



Achievements and Userbars:

Supreme King of August 2013





DefinitelyNotXrai

Ra Yellow Duelist
Ra Yellow Duelist

Posts: 4004
Pro Decklists: 0
Warnings: No warnings

Back to top Go down

Re: Gemini Spark: Tribute Opponent's monster?

Post by Yillion on Mon May 27, 2013 8:47 am

Because it's on the other side so can't tribute, right?





Yillion

Slifer Red Duelist
Slifer Red Duelist

Posts: 340
Warnings: No warnings

Back to top Go down

Re: Gemini Spark: Tribute Opponent's monster?

Post by Jue Viole Grace on Mon May 27, 2013 8:51 am

I mentioned that in my post, Yill.

Any other questions before I lock this topic, Xrai?


Bubbles: maybe ill learn u a few thing

Admin of the Year
Administrator of the Year 2012

Jue Viole Grace

Obelisk Blue Duelist
Obelisk Blue Duelist

Posts: 6398
Pro Decklists: 1
Warnings: No warnings

http://www.duelacademy.net

Back to top Go down

Re: Gemini Spark: Tribute Opponent's monster?

Post by DefinitelyNotXrai on Mon May 27, 2013 10:01 am

Not anything. You can go ahead and lock it. Though, I'd like a few examples of what cards you CAN use your opponent's side of the field for paying costs or an effect. That's all.



Achievements and Userbars:

Supreme King of August 2013





DefinitelyNotXrai

Ra Yellow Duelist
Ra Yellow Duelist

Posts: 4004
Pro Decklists: 0
Warnings: No warnings

Back to top Go down

Re: Gemini Spark: Tribute Opponent's monster?

Post by Jue Viole Grace on Mon May 27, 2013 10:06 am

Lava Golem, Volcanic Queen, Reptilliane Vaskii.

That's about it.

~ Topic Locked


Bubbles: maybe ill learn u a few thing

Admin of the Year
Administrator of the Year 2012

Jue Viole Grace

Obelisk Blue Duelist
Obelisk Blue Duelist

Posts: 6398
Pro Decklists: 1
Warnings: No warnings

http://www.duelacademy.net

Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum