Get your game on!


You are not connected. Please login or register

View previous topic View next topic Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

DefinitelyNotXrai


Ra Yellow Duelist
Ra Yellow Duelist
Can my opponent use Gemini Spark to tribute my Elemental HERO Neos Alius to pay for the cost? Ruling problem came up in a mirror test duel.

I call complete cow dung though.




Achievements and Userbars:

Supreme King of August 2013



Irate


Administrator
Administrator
You may never tribute any opponent's monster to activate a card effect or to Special Summon a monster unless it is explicitely stated on the card (like Lava Golem, Volcanic Queen, Reptilliane Vaskii).
The answer is subsequently No, he may not tribute your Alius Neos with his Gemini Spark.





Admin of the Year
Administrator of the Year 2012
http://www.duelacademy.net

Heatnix


Ra Yellow Duelist
Ra Yellow Duelist
Irate beat me to the punch by mere seconds.






DefinitelyNotXrai


Ra Yellow Duelist
Ra Yellow Duelist
Thanks. Thought that was the case.




Achievements and Userbars:

Supreme King of August 2013



Yillion


Slifer Red Duelist
Slifer Red Duelist
Because it's on the other side so can't tribute, right?





Irate


Administrator
Administrator
I mentioned that in my post, Yill.

Any other questions before I lock this topic, Xrai?





Admin of the Year
Administrator of the Year 2012
http://www.duelacademy.net

DefinitelyNotXrai


Ra Yellow Duelist
Ra Yellow Duelist
Not anything. You can go ahead and lock it. Though, I'd like a few examples of what cards you CAN use your opponent's side of the field for paying costs or an effect. That's all.




Achievements and Userbars:

Supreme King of August 2013



Irate


Administrator
Administrator
Lava Golem, Volcanic Queen, Reptilliane Vaskii.

That's about it.

~ Topic Locked





Admin of the Year
Administrator of the Year 2012
http://www.duelacademy.net

View previous topic View next topic Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum