[TCG PSCT Problem] Pendulum Sorcerer

View previous topic View next topic Go down

[TCG PSCT Problem] Pendulum Sorcerer

Post by Jv on Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:10 pm

After the Sneek Peak, we finally have the Enligh Lore of "Performapal Pendulum Sorcerer".
This lore confirms what we read in the Spanish and Italian Lore: The TCG is wording different from the OCG.
It is not the first time that happens, and in the End Konami TCG Always correct the stuff according to the OCG, but the problem is that in the Meanwhile you MUST follow the PSCT. So this can create Problems.

Anyway for those that haven't Noticied yet:


Monster Effect:  If this card is Special Summoned: You can target up to 2 cards you control; destroy them, and if you do, add "Performapal" monsters with different names from your Deck to your hand, except "Performapal Pendulum Sorcerer", equal to the number of monsters destroyed. You can only use this effect of "Performapal Pendulum Sorcerer" once per turn.

While Like the OCG you can still Destroy your Spell/Trap cards, You cannot search any "Performapal" Monster.
Because the PSCT of the TCG Text clearly say you add "Equal to the number of Monsters destroyed".


The Final point of this Error, is that Pendulum Monsters in the Pendulum Zone are treated as Spell Cards.


SO the most of people says that "You check" after the cards are destroyed, so the Pendulum Monsters are in the Extra Deck and you can search.


Other say that you check at the moment of destruction and they are still treated as "Spell", so that you can't search.


NOW You should Still Check since they are Monsters already in the Extra Deck, but since Konami is weird you must wait either Official Confirmation or wait them to announce a Reprint or an Online Errata in the Card Database.


Anyway Well Done again Konami. Your PSCT Sucks as always.

Jv

avatar
Administrator
Administrator

Posts : 16786
Duel Points : 500,000
Reputation Points : 58
Pro Decklists : 12
Medallions : 13
King Of Games

Back to top Go down

Re: [TCG PSCT Problem] Pendulum Sorcerer

Post by Guest on Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:32 pm

I'm fine with it not being able to search, in fact, I think it's fairer that way. Because being able to destroy your Plushfire and/or Ariadne, to not only get a search, but
then be able to use their effects, is just inherently broken.

Guest

avatar
Guest


Back to top Go down

Re: [TCG PSCT Problem] Pendulum Sorcerer

Post by ScottyAdams on Tue Jan 12, 2016 10:05 pm

It checks after destruction, therefore you should be able to search. This might be a "ask your HJ" situation.


#TheKozmoForce

'I know not of any Will, but I have some of that power'


'Take a walk through our garden and smell the Aroma' - >THE< Aromage player of DA

ScottyAdams

avatar
Ra Yellow Duelist
Ra Yellow Duelist

Posts : 1192
Duel Points : 8125
Reputation Points : 5
Pro Decklists : 0

Back to top Go down

Re: [TCG PSCT Problem] Pendulum Sorcerer

Post by Shameless on Wed Jan 13, 2016 12:05 am

"AND IF YOU DO" 
Is the clause that's important. That phrase alone means it checks after the destruction if the destroyed cards are now treated as monsters. Pendulum monsters are treated as monsters at the very moment of destruction, hence why cards like Solemn and Divine Wrath can affect them while they're in the extra.

I.E: You can use wizard to pop both your scales, and you'll get 2 searches.


Basically Wizard/Sorcerer hasn't changed at all. You just can't pop your regular S/T line-up (like BTH or whatever).

Shameless

avatar
Obelisk Blue Duelist
Obelisk Blue Duelist

Posts : 323
Duel Points : 15450
Reputation Points : 5
Pro Decklists : 1
Medallions : 1

Back to top Go down

Re: [TCG PSCT Problem] Pendulum Sorcerer

Post by ScottyAdams on Wed Jan 13, 2016 4:33 pm

Yes, we know that lol.


#TheKozmoForce

'I know not of any Will, but I have some of that power'


'Take a walk through our garden and smell the Aroma' - >THE< Aromage player of DA

ScottyAdams

avatar
Ra Yellow Duelist
Ra Yellow Duelist

Posts : 1192
Duel Points : 8125
Reputation Points : 5
Pro Decklists : 0

Back to top Go down

Re: [TCG PSCT Problem] Pendulum Sorcerer

Post by Sponsored content

Sponsored content




Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum