Card Ruling

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Card Ruling

Post by methos on Sun Dec 31, 2017 2:17 am

Hello everyone . I ' ve got a question about Utopic Zexal ' s effect . If I activate Zexal ' s effect on his drawphase or stand-by phase he should ' nt be able to activate any cards or card effects right ? So if he has a card set can he activate it in his main phase1 ? Thanx !

methos

avatar
Slifer Red Duelist
Slifer Red Duelist

Posts : 9
Duel Points : 100
Reputation Points : 0
Pro Decklists : 0

Back to top Go down

Re: Card Ruling

Post by WondeRy on Tue Jan 02, 2018 2:53 am

Hello,

The effect reads : Once per opponent's turn (Quick Effect): You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; your opponent's cards and effects cannot be activated this turn.


That means that if you activate it in the standby phase (you can't really do it in the draw phase) , your opponent can chain effects to it and since the chain will resolve backwards, his cards will resolve first. If he doesn't chain to it the effect is active and he cannot activate cards and effects till the end of his turn.


If he had a card that destroys your Zexal but does not negate its effect, the effect is still in play, since the card does not need to stay on the field (it is not mentioned in the text). For example you activate your Zexal in the standby phase and he has a set Compulsory Evacuation device/Ghost Ogre & Snow Rabbit chainlink 1 Zexal chainlink 2 Compulse/Ghost Ogre so Compulse/Ghost Ogre resolve first removing Zexal 2nd thing that happens is Zexal's effect so your opponent cannot activate cards or effects till the end of the turn.


                                                                                                                                                             ~     E .F .S .F  .  E l i t e    ~

WondeRy

avatar
Moderator
Moderator

Posts : 757
Duel Points : 27080
Reputation Points : 5
Pro Decklists : 1
Medallions : 4

Back to top Go down

Re: Card Ruling

Post by Booked on Tue Jan 02, 2018 7:38 pm

"...if he has a card set can he activate it in his main phase1."
 simply no then lol
doesnt matter when did he or does he set his card, if u use UZs eff on opp's SP


DONDABA DENDEN EGAEGAON.

Booked

avatar
Administrator
Administrator

Posts : 8234
Duel Points : 98931
Reputation Points : 45
Pro Decklists : 3
Medallions : 3
Forgotten Pizza

Back to top Go down

Re: Card Ruling

Post by methos on Wed Jan 03, 2018 6:02 am

Thanx  Booked !

methos

avatar
Slifer Red Duelist
Slifer Red Duelist

Posts : 9
Duel Points : 100
Reputation Points : 0
Pro Decklists : 0

Back to top Go down

Re: Card Ruling

Post by Booked on Thu Jan 04, 2018 5:34 am

np but tbh, this is not even a ruling issue lol
it's clearly stated within the text


DONDABA DENDEN EGAEGAON.

Booked

avatar
Administrator
Administrator

Posts : 8234
Duel Points : 98931
Reputation Points : 45
Pro Decklists : 3
Medallions : 3
Forgotten Pizza

Back to top Go down

Re: Card Ruling

Post by Sponsored content

Sponsored content




Back to top Go down

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum